KS USA Announces Partnerships With Teams And Riders For 2018

KS USA announces partnerships with professional Gravity, Cross Country and multidisciplinary cycling teams and individuals for 2018.

For two decades, KS USA has pioneered, developed and evolved dropper posts and has virtually defined the category. Models ranging from the lightest and most exotic all the way to some of the most affordable can be found within the broad product offering.

In 2018 we are proud to further our exploration of dropper posts as a necessary tool for XC and XCO competition at the highest level.

Our athletes have confirmed that with the ever-increasing technical challenges, speed and capabilities requires in cross country racing, a KS dropper seatpost offers the most significant improvement in bike handling with minimal weight penalty.

Our athletes represent over eighteen nations and will collectively campaign events globally spanning UCI World Cup XCO, UCI World Cup marathon, USAC XCO, EWS and a multitude of national and regional competition. And for the first time ever, KS USA will field a dedicated factory team in the USA named KS-Kenda Women Elite MTB.

Also noteworthy is the use of KS droppers by individual pro riders in all disciplines of cycling including cyclocross and gravel grinding.

The KS 2018 roster includes the following

XCO teams:
CST Sandd American Eagle (NLD)
Kross Racing (POL)
Focus XC (GER)
KMC Ekoi SR Suntour (FRA)
Absolute Absalon (FRA)
KS Kenda Women Elite (USA)
Merida Gunn-Rita (NOR)

Enduro teams:
Ibis (USA)
Kellys Factory (SVK)
GT Factory (USA)
BH Miranda (FRA)

Ami Stuart/Rothberg (USA)
Max McCulloch (CAN)



U23 national French Champion Neïlo Perrin-Ganier / team Absolute Absalon / photo ©Keno Derleyn


Maja Włoszczowska and Jolanda Neff / Kross Racing / photo ©Matt Delorme


Linda Indergand / Focus XC / photo ©EGOPromotion


Two times Olympic Champion Julien Absalon / Team Absolute Absalon / photo ©Matt Delorme


Jordan Sarrou / KMC Ekoi SRSuntour / photo ©Keno Derleyn


XCO World Champion Jolanda Neff / Kross racing team / photo ©Matt Delorme


Olympic Champion Gunn Rita Dahle / Team Merida Gunn-Rita and Anne Tauber / Team CST Sandd American Eagle. Photo courtesy of Team Merida Gunn-Rita ©Ego Promotion


European Champion Florian Vogel / Focus XC team / Photo courtesy of Focus XC team ©Ego Promotion


Ibis, EWS leading team / photo ©Dave Trumpore


Wyn Masters / GT Factory team / Photo courtesy of GT bicycles ©Sven Martin


GT Factory team / Photo courtesy of GT bicycles ©Sven Martin


Martin Maes / GT Factory team / Photo courtesy of GT bicycles ©Sven Martin


Dillon Santos / Ibis EWS team / photo ©Dave Trumpore


Nikki Peterson and Fairlee Frey looking forward to the season ahead!




Go to Top

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.